About Lead Inc.

We believe, “In every person is a LEADER waiting to be developed.”

Leadership Education and Development (LEAD Inc.) exists to develop and train leaders in Grant County.

With three universities, a community full of talented and caring citizens, strong business and manufacturing partnerships, and a rich heritage of leadership, LEAD Inc. is developing the next generation of leaders, to preserve a strong and healthy community. To do this, we utilize the following programs: 

  • Leadership Grant County: An adult community leadership program that has graduated emerging leaders and volunteers for more than thirty years.
  • Y.E.S. Network: Youth Empowered to Serve. An impactful three-year program with a unique curriculum for middle school students to root them in self leadership, team leadership and community leadership.
  • Thompson-Ray House: Our historic home for local leadership. It houses our leadership programs and is available for business meetings, community events and family gatherings.

Leadership Grant County

Register online today! Join a long list of local leaders to graduate from this premier community program since 1982. 

Class registration fee is $350. Payment can be sent to LEAD Inc. at 407 E. Main Street, PO Box 411, Gas City, Indiana 46933, brought to the first class, or paid online using the Donation button found on the Thompson-Ray House page. 


CJ McAbee-Rehrer

LEAD Inc. Board Chair

Swingtech Consulting, Training Manager

Tim Harris

Past Board Chair

Owner, Peak Brain Centers

Volunteer Leadership Grant County Facilitator

Jerry Long

Board Vice President

Volunteer Thompson-Ray House Manager

Greg Maynard

Board Secretary

Grant-Blackford Mental Health

Dianne Harris

Board Treasurer

Lake City Bank

Leading Men Who Cook Event Coordinator

Patti Edwards

Board Member Emeritus

Olynger Corp.

Mindy Ballinger

Board Member

Walnut Creek Golf Courses

Jan Blake

Board Member

IU Health

Michael Dominisse

Board Member

General Motors

Michael Dominisse

Board Member

General Motors

Ashley Hofer

Board Member

Afena Federal Credit Union

Tim Kane

Board Member

Retired Business Owner

Charlie Myers

Board Member

YMCA Executive Director

Alicia Morrell

YES! Network Program Coordinator

Frances Slocum Elementary Principal

Carol Secttor

Retired Educator

YES! Network Advisory Committee

Lezlie Winter

Mississinewa School Corporation

YES! Network Advisory Committee

Dr. Jim Laub

YES! Network Curriculum Author

MacArthur School of Leadership

formerly of Indiana Wesleyan University

Mia Owen  

Social Media Coordinator

Graphic Designer, JAC Creative

Jennifer Stallsmith

LEAD Inc. Part-time Director